Skip to content
Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Select the 'Caterory(ies)' drop down on the
lower left for specific calendars.

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.


Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:


Search

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

July 19, 2024 - July 18, 2025

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Monday, July 22, 2024

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Using Summary, Analysis, and Synthesis in Writing
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Documenting Research APA Style
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Evaluating Print & Internet Research Sources
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Writing Lit Papers: From Close Reading to Writing
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Writing the Lit Paper: Constructing Arguments
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Avoiding Unintentional Plagiarism: Patch Writing

Tuesday, July 23, 2024

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: Wrong/Missing Verb Endings
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Sentence Proofing & Editing for Grammar Errors
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Improving Writing Quality: Unity, Coherence, Clarity
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Writing the Lit Paper: Interpreting/Integrating Evidence
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Making Sentences Coherent & Clear
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Documenting Research MLA Style
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Avoiding Unintentional Plagiarism: Patch Writing
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Using Sources: Summary, Paraphrase, Quotation

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: The Maligned Apostrophe
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Career FIT(ness)
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: Subject-Verb Agreement
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: Wrong/Missing Verb Endings
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Using Summary, Analysis, and Synthesis in Writing
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Improving Writing Quality: Unity, Coherence, Clarity
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Writing Effective Comparison-Contrast
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Avoiding Plagiarism: What Constitutes Plagiarism?
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Writing the Lit Paper: Interpreting/Integrating Evidence
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Effective Essay Revision Strategies

Thursday, July 25, 2024

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Effective Editing Strategies
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Making Sentences Coherent & Clear
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: Subject-Verb Agreement
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Compiling an Annotated Bibliography
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Writing Introductions & Conclusions
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Writing the Research Paper

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: The Correct Uses of Commas
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: The Maligned Apostrophe
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Avoiding Sentence Errors: Types of Run-Ons
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Writing Lit Papers: From Close Reading to Writing
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Writing Introductions & Conclusions
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Thesis, Development, Clear Organization
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Writing/Developing Claim Based Arguments
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Critical Steps in the Research Paper Process
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Writing the Research Paper
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Writing Personal Statements for Law & Grad School

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Career FIT(ness)
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Writing Effective Comparison-Contrast
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Improving Writing Quality: Unity, Coherence, Clarity
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Critical Steps in the Research Paper Process
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Taking the Blue Book Final Exams: A How to Workshop
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Effective Editing Strategies
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Compiling an Annotated Bibliography
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Sentence Proofing & Editing for Grammar Errors
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Writing Summaries & Paraphrases

Tuesday, August 27, 2024

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Fall 2024 Faculty Development Day

Monday, September 02, 2024

Labor Day

Thursday, September 12, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, September 25, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, October 08, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, October 14, 2024

Indigenous People's Day

Monday, October 21, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, November 06, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, November 11, 2024

Veteran's Day

Tuesday, November 19, 2024

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Thanksgiving

Friday, December 06, 2024

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 01, 2025

New Year's Day

Monday, January 20, 2025

Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, February 04, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, February 17, 2025

Washington's Birthday

Wednesday, February 19, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Thursday, March 06, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, March 17, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, April 02, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, April 22, 2025

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, May 02, 2025

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, May 26, 2025

Memorial Day

Friday, July 04, 2025

Independence Day

Calendar Software powered by Dude Solutions   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search